Evening In the Yellow Wood

Book: Evening In the Yellow Wood

Author: Laura Kemp

My Rating: 5/5

I love reading novels that has multiple genres involved. Evening In the Yellow Wood is a mix of thriller, romance, supernatural and folklore. The story begins with the main character Justine Cook finding out from her mom that her father Robert Cook has gone away from their lives forever. Before going, Rob left a note to Justine and her mom saying that he love them and will always keep on loving. But he had to go. Years later, when Justine saw his father’s photo in a newspaper, she set out on a journey to find him. Read the entire story yourself because I don’t want to be a spoiler by telling what happened next.

My Review:-
1) I loved the cover page of the book. It is looking very decent.
2) Title of the story is apt and related to the contents of the story.
3) Story has romance, thrill, supernatural, so readers of different genres can pick this up.
4) Storyline is interesting and hook the readers attention totally.
5) Characters are well built. I really loved the strong character of Justine Cook.

It’s a must read by all the readers.

Leave a comment