I Am My History

🔷 I AM MY HISTORY
🔷 AUTHOR: Brian Keith Harris

I love reading Children’s Book. Recently I got my hands on this amazing Story book “I Am My History”. This book teaches young Kings and Queens about the Black History and culture. It inspires kids to overcome obstacles so they can do great things in life just like their great ancestors Martin, Rosa, Jackie, etc.

My Review:
1) Cover page of the book is nice and title is also apt.

2) This book is written so author can make black kids aware about their powerful and rich black history.

3) I was looking for more content in the book. Some great personalities like Martin Luther King should have been explained in 2-3 lines so kids can actually know about some renowned black lives.

4) Language of the book is simple and easy to understand.

5) It is a short and quick read that I recommend to kids.

Rating: 4/5

Leave a comment